Board of Trustee Elections

Dates for the Elections are:


Nominations open

Friday, 11th June 2021

Nominations Close

Friday, 2nd July 2021

Voting Papers Issued by

Wednesday, 7th July 2021

Election Day

Wednesday 4 August

Accept Postal Votes

Monday, 9th August 2021

Count Votes

Tuesday, 10th August 2021

Board Takes Office

Wednesday, 11th August 2021




Nominations for the Parent Election:


Anderson, Nareta

Apiata, Waikite

Butterworth, Tania

Collier-Anderson, Andrea

Jenkins, Anthony

Kelly, Anna

Medcalfe, Julie

Moses, Evelyn-May

Mullany, Sapphire

Peters, Nyrelle

Richmond-Kumeroa, Wiana

Tioke, Jamie

Waiti, Tania

Wharewera, Francesca


How To Return Your Voting Paper


Please read carefully before voting.


If posting your voting paper, post it to:


Returning Officer

Kawerau South School Office

PO Box 243

Kawerau, 3127


If posted, your vote MUST be received by the returning officer no later than 5 days after the date of the election. Try to post it as early as possible as New Zealand Post has reduced postal delivery days in some areas.


If delivering your voting paper, deliver it to:


Returning Officer

Kawerau South School Office

175-187 Onslow Street

Kawerau, 3127


You must deliver it before 4pm on Wednesday 4th August, 2021

Voting closes on Wednesday 4th August, 2021 at 4pm.

175-187 Onslow St
Kawerau 3127

Phone: (07) 323 8326
Fax: (07) 323 6270